Skip Navigation Link

For whom are you looking for services?


  • Student Visitor
  • Tourist Visitor
  • Business Owner Visitor


  • Parent Citizen
  • Business Owner Citizen
  • Employee Citizen


  • Parent Resident
  • Employee Resident
Now explore services 10x faster. Is this easy to understand?

Is this easy to understand?

Close Button
Certificates, Publications, and Letters

Request E-Services (SSQA) Certification

  • Fees- QR10,000
  • Last Updated 09 Jun, 2022
  • Service Type : E-Service
  • Service Mode : Hybrid (Online and Offline)
  • Service Provider : Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
  • Service Classification : G2B, G2G
  • Topic : Communications and IT, Visas and Official Documents
Intended Audience
Citizen: Business Owner, Employee
Resident: Employee

Service Description

The e-service (SSQA) certification process is designed to enhance the security and quality of online services and establish a standardized set of controls that encourage secure systems development.

Independent and accredited service providers through evidence-based audits assess compliance of a system or service's development in line with these controls.

As part of the National Information Security Compliance Framework (NISCF), government entities will be required to have e-services assessed prior to deployment into operations.

Online Instructions

  • Log in to the CDP Portal on the website of National Cyber Security Agency.  
  • Access the E-Service (SSQA) Certification page in order to view a set of relevant documents and fill in the SSQA Assessment Scope Questionnaire. 
  • Submit your application and pay appropriate fees.

Additional Information

  • New applicants will need to register a new account before continuing with the application process.
  • For more information, please view the E-Service (SSQA) Certification page.


  • Submission of application to register in certification program: QR10,000 
  • Issuance of certification: QR20,000

Was this service helpful?