Skip Navigation Link

For whom are you looking for services?


  • Student Visitor
  • Tourist Visitor
  • Business Owner Visitor


  • Parent Citizen
  • Business Owner Citizen
  • Employee Citizen


  • Parent Resident
  • Employee Resident
Now explore services 10x faster. Is this easy to understand?

Is this easy to understand?

Close Button
HealthReligion and Community

MOPH Updates Exceptional Red List Countries

28 Nov, 2021 08:23 AMAl Raya Newspaper, The PeninsulaIntended Audience
Visitor: Student, Tourist, Business Owner
Citizen: Parent, Business Owner, Employee
Resident: Parent, Employee

News Details

The Ministry of Public Health (MOPH) has issued an update to the list of travel and return to exceptional red countries after the emergence of the new mutated strain of the Coronavirus "COVID-19" in Africa, provided that these updates will be applied immediately.

The list of exceptional red countries after the update included 15 countries: Bangladesh, Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Namibia, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, and Zimbabwe.

With regard to the return policies for those coming from the exceptional red list countries for citizens and citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries and residing in Qatar, travelers who are fully immunized with one of the vaccines licensed by the Ministry of Public Health are subject to hotel quarantine for a period of two days, for persons aged (12) years and over And children from the age of (11) years and under who are accompanying one of the parents/to their fully immunized family.

Click on the news' source link to read the full story.

Other News You May Like