Skip Navigation Link

For whom are you looking for services?


  • Student Visitor
  • Tourist Visitor
  • Business Owner Visitor


  • Parent Citizen
  • Business Owner Citizen
  • Employee Citizen


  • Parent Resident
  • Employee Resident
Now explore services 10x faster. Is this easy to understand?

Is this easy to understand?

Close Button

7 Day Quarantine for Travelers Coming from Exceptional Red List Countries

29 Nov, 2021 11:25 PMAl Raya NewspaperIntended Audience
Visitor: Student, Tourist, Business Owner
Citizen: Parent, Business Owner, Employee
Resident: Parent, Employee

News Details

The Ministry of Public Health (MOPH) has announced updates to its COVID-19 Travel and Return Policy, with effect from Wednesday, 1 December 2021, at 6 pm. The new updates of travel and return policies to the State of Qatar include an update of the country classification lists, adding Indonesia to Exceptional Red ​List.

Travelers from one of these countries are subject to; (Botswana, Egypt, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Indonesia) to a few actions, including:

Fully vaccinated and Unvaccinated Citizens:​​

These travelers will be subject to a home quarantine for 7 days upon arrival in the country, with the option to choose to undergo hotel quarantine if desired.

Fully vaccinated and Unvaccinated GCC citizens:

These travelers will be subject to hotel quarantine for 7 days upon arrival in Qatar.

Fully vaccinated and Unvaccinated residents of Qatar:

These travelers will be subject to quarantine for 7days upon arrival as follow: hotel quarantine for 2 days and home quarantine for 5 days.

Other travelers from these countries are subject to a seven-day hotel quarantine. Visitors from these countries will also be quarantined for seven days. As for non-immune travelers, they are not allowed to enter the State of Qatar.

Other News You May Like