For whom are you looking for services?

Visitor

Citizen

Resident

Labor Law
Employment and Workplace

Labor Law

24 Dec, 2020Intended Audience
Visitor:Business OwnerBusiness Owner
Citizen:Business OwnerEmployee
Resident:Employee

Labor Law

The Labor Law of Qatar provides a set of laws and regulations outlining the legal rights, restrictions and obligations of workers, employers and labor committees. All parties involved should adhere to the Labor Law.

Qatari Employment

Priority in employment opportunities is given to Qatari citizens. The Ministry of Administrative Development, Labor and Social ِAffairs (MADLSA) provides various services tailored to the potential and talents of Qatari citizens. Thus, citizens who are looking for job opportunities should proceed to register themselves at the Ministry, with the aim of getting suitable job opportunities. Employers who wish to hire non-Qataris or recruit workers from abroad are required to obtain permission from MADLSA.

Recruitment

Foreigners may work in the State of Qatar under different employers. An expatriate must complete the employment contract duration inside the country, or an employer must terminate the contract without any legal penalties on the expatriate. Moreover, the expatriate is required to complete five years or above in work, if the employment contract duration is indefinite. The approval of current employer for the change of employer for moving to new employer is required, if the expatriate terminates the contract, without completing the employment contract duration or the five-year duration.     

Working Hours

The maximum number of working hours allowed without overtime pay is 48 hours per week. Working hours are reduced to 36 per week during the month of Ramadan.  Friday is considered the weekly rest day for all workers, excepting those who handle shift work. No workers should work above two Fridays in a row, excepting those who handle shift work. 

Labor Committees

Workers who work at an establishment where there are at least 100 Qatari workers may form a labor committee that has the right to join larger trade unions. Moreover, workers may strike in accordance with the provisions and conditions stipulated in the Labor Law.  

For more information, please download a copy of the Qatar Labor Law.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
close

من هم الأفراد الذين تبحث عن خدمات لهم؟

Visitor

  • Student Visitor
  • Tourist Visitor
  • Business Owner Visitor

Citizen

  • Parent Citizen
  • Business Owner Citizen
  • Employee Citizen

Resident

  • Parent Resident
  • Employee Resident
الآن استكشف الخدمات بشكل أسرع 10 مرات! هل هذا سهل فهمه؟

هل هذا سهل فهمه؟

الإغلاق
قانون العمل
التوظيف وأماكن العمل

قانون العمل

18 فبراير, 2021الجمهور المُستهدَف
زائر:صاحب عملصاحب عمل
مواطن:صاحب عمل, موظف
مقيم:موظف

قانون العمل

يتضمن قانون العمل في قطر مجموعةً من الأحكام واللوائح التي تُحدِّدُ الحقوق والالتزامات القانونية للعمال وأصحاب العمل واللجان العمالية. ويجب على جميع الأطراف المعنية الالتزام بأحكام قانون العمل.

توظيف القطريين

تُعطى الأولوية في فرص العمل للمواطنين القطريين، حيث تُقَدِّمُ وزارة التنمية الإدارية والعمل والشؤون الاجتماعية خدمات مختلفة تتناسب مع قدرات ومواهب المواطنين القطريين. لذا، يجب أن يبادر المواطنون الذين يبحثون عن فرص عمل بتسجيل أنفسهم لدى الوزارة، بهدف الحصول على فرص عمل مناسبة. ويجب على أصحاب الأعمال الراغبين في استقدام عمال أجانب من الخارج، الحصول على تصريح من وزارة العمل.

الاستقدام

يجوز للأجانب العمل في دولة قطر من خلال جهات العمل المختلفة. ويتعين على الوافد إكمال مدة عقد العمل داخل البلاد أو أن ينهي المستقدم التعاقد دون جزاءات قانونية على الوافد. كما يشترط إكمال الوافد لخمس سنوات أو أكثر على العمل، وذلك في حالة عدم تحديد مدة في عقد العمل. ويشترط موافقة المستقدم الحالي على تغيير جهة العمل للمستقدم الجديد في حالة إنهاء الوافد للتعاقد دون إتمام مدة عقد العمل أو مدة الخمس سنوات.

ساعات العمل

الحد الأقصى لعدد ساعات العمل اليومية المسموح به دون أجر إضافي هو 48 ساعة في الأسبوع، ويتم تخفيضها إلى 36 ساعة في الأسبوع خلال شهر رمضان. ويعتبر يوم الجمعة هو يوم الراحة الأسبوعية  لجميع العُمال فيما عدا عُمال المناوبة. ولا يجوز تشغيل العامل أكثر من يومي جمعة متتاليين فيما عدا عُمال المناوبة.

اللجان العمالية

يجوز للعمال الذين يعملون في منشأةٍ لا يقل عدد العمال القطريين فيها عن مائة عامل، تكوين لجنة عمالية يكون لها الحق في الانضمام لاتحادات عمالية أكبر. كما يجوز للعمال الإضراب عن العمل وفقًا للشروط والضوابط والأحكام المنصوص عليها في قانون العمل.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول قانون العمل، يرجى تنزيل قانون العمل القطري