Skip Navigation Link
close

For whom are you looking for services?

Visitor

  • Student Visitor
  • Tourist Visitor
  • Business Owner Visitor

Citizen

  • Parent Citizen
  • Business Owner Citizen
  • Employee Citizen

Resident

  • Parent Resident
  • Employee Resident
Now explore services 10x faster. Is this easy to understand?

Is this easy to understand?

Close Button
event-image
Communications and IT

Project Submission for the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) Prizes 2022

author-logo
International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
01 Sep, 2021 - 21 Feb, 2022 + Add to CalendarOnlineIntended Audience
Visitor:Student, Tourist, Business Owner
Citizen:Parent, Business Owner, Employee
Resident:Parent, Employee

WSIS Prizes Details

As part of Qatar’s participation in the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) Prizes 2022 of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) invites interested parties to submit and participate in the tenth edition of WSIS, which aims to evaluate the global projects and activities that benefit from ICT developments in achieving sustainable development. This comes within the State of Qatar's great interest in participating in international forums and its belief in the importance of joint action to share international expertise.

The WSIS Prizes 2022, which begin on September 1, 2021 and conclude on January 21, 2022, is an exceptional international recognition of stakeholders with distinguishing projects as winners for the implementation of WSIS outcomes on the support and achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Submission Phase

The projects are submitted by filling in an online form, comprising 18 categories. Each institution or company can submit a project for each category. The projects submitted to the conference should be completed or near completion, in order to provide evidence of the results and impact on society, and should be in English only.

Nomination Criteria

The criteria for nomination and selection are based on the idea that all the answers to the questions raised must provide detailed information on the objectives, time frame, added value, importance, results and challenges. In addition, the description of the project should include the following (results achieved and impact, community empowerment, relevance to communication and web portals, sustainability of the project, promotion of WSIS values in society).

Voting

Voting will start from March 1 to 31, 2022. Afterwards, the ITU will hold its annual WSIS Forum on May 30, 2022, where stakeholders will gather to discuss and learn about global experiences through which the winners will be announced at the WSIS Prizes 2022.


Action Lines

  • Role of governments and all stakeholders in the promotion of ICTs for development.
  • Information and communication infrastructure: an essential foundation for the Information Society.
  • Access to information and knowledge.
  • Capacity building.
  • Building confidence and security in the use of ICTs.
  • Enabling environment
  • ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life: (E-Government - E-Business - E-Learning - E-Health - E-Employment - E-Environment - E-Agriculture - E-Science).
  • Cultural diversity and identity, linguistic diversity and local content.
  • Media.
  • Ethical dimensions of the Information Society.

For more information, please visit the WSIS website.

For any submission-related inquiries, please send an email to: aialemadi@motc.gov.qa

Other Events You May Like

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
close

من هم الأفراد الذين تبحث عن خدمات لهم؟

زائر

  • طالب زائر
  • سائح زائر
  • صاحب عمل زائر

مواطن

  • ولي أمر مواطن
  • صاحب عمل مواطن
  • موظف مواطن

مقيم

  • ولي أمر مقيم
  • موظف مقيم
الآن استكشف الخدمات بشكل أسرع 10 مرات! هل هذا سهل فهمه؟

هل هذا سهل فهمه؟

الإغلاق
event-image
الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

التقديم لجوائز القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات 2022

author-logo
الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات
01 سبتمبر, 2021 - 21 يناير, 2022 + إضافة إلى التقويمإلكترونيًاالجمهور المُستهدَف
زائر:طالب, سائح, صاحب عمل
مواطن:ولي أمر, صاحب عمل, موظف
مقيم:ولي أمر, موظف

تفاصيل الجوائز

في إطار مشاركة دولة قطر بالتقديم على جوائز منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات (WSIS PRIZES 2022) التابعة لمنظمة الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات "ITU"، تدعو وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الجهات الراغبة للتقديم والمشاركة في المنتدى بنسخته العاشرة، وذلك بهدف تقييم المشاريع والأنشطة العالمية التي تستفيد من تطورات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICTs) في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة. ويأتي ذلك ضمن اهتمام دولة قطر الكبير بالمشاركة في المحافل الدولية وإيمانًا منها بأهمية العمل المشترك لمشاركة الخبرات الدولية.

وتُمثل جوائز مؤتمر القمة العالمي لمجتمع المعلومات 2022، الذي يبدأ التسجيل فيه من 1 سبتمبر 2021 وينتهي في 21 يناير 2022، اعترافًا دوليًا بأصحاب المشاريع المميزة بوصفهم الفائزين في تنفيذ المبادئ الأساسية لمنتدى القمة العالمي لمجتمع المعلومات التي تنص على دعم وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs).

مرحلة التقديم

ويتم تقديم المشاريع عبر تعبئة استمارة إلكترونية، تندرج منها 18 فئة، ويمكن لكل مؤسسة أو شركة تقديم مشروع لكل فئة، وينبغي أن تكون المشاريع المُقدمة للمؤتمر من الأعمال المنجزة أو الأعمال التي شارفت على الانتهاء، وذلك من أجل تقديم أدلة على النتائج والأثر على المجتمع، كما يجب أن تكون باللغة الإنجليزية فقط. 

معايير الترشيح

ترتكز معايير الترشيح والانتقاء على فكرة فحواها أن جميع الإجابات عن الأسئلة المطروحة يجب أن تقدم معلومات مفصلة عن الأهداف والإطار الزمني والقيمة المضافة للمشروع وأهميته والنتائج والتحديات، علاوة على أن وصف المشروع ينبغي أن يتضمن ما يلي (النتائج المحققة والأثر، تمكين المجتمع، صلته بمداخل الاتصالات والويب، استدامة المشروع، تعزيز قيم القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات في المجتمع).

التصويت

يبدأ التصويت من 1 إلى 31 مارس 2022. بعد ذلك، ستعقد منظمة الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات "منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات" السنوي بتاريخ 30 مايو 2022، حيث تجتمع الجهات، للمناقشة والاطلاع على الخبرات العالمية والذي سيتم من خلاله الإعلان عن الفائزين بالجوائز عبر حفل جوائز منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات 2022.

محاور المؤتمر

  • دور الحكومات وجميع أصحاب المصلحة في تعزيز تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التنمية.
  • البنية التحتية للمعلومات والاتصالات: ركيزة أساسية لمجتمع المعلومات.
  • الوصول إلى المعلومات والمعرفة.
  • بناء القدرات.
  • بناء الثقة والأمان في استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
  • بيئة ملائمة.
  • تطبيقات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات: فوائد في جميع جوانب الحياة (الحكومة الإلكترونية - الأعمال الإلكترونية - التعلم الإلكتروني - الصحة الإلكترونية - الوظائف الإلكترونية - الزراعة الإلكترونية - البيئة الإلكترونية - العلوم الإلكترونية).
  • التنوع الثقافي والهوية والتنوع اللغوي والمكون المحلي.
  • الإعلام.
  • الأبعاد الأخلاقية لمجتمع المعلومات.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة موقع منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات.

ولأي استفسارات متعلقة بكيفية التقديم، يرجى التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني: aialemadi@motc.gov.qa.

فعاليات أخرى قد تعجبك